LIBRARY & RESEARCH SERVICES

Wayne, Brian, Kirsten and Jessica, are here to help with all of your research needs. We have more than 80 years combined experience in the practice of law and legal research and are happy to help with everything from the basics of starting a project to more complex issues including compiling legislative history, tracking down unpublished decisions or locating court documents. We also provide specialized Research Services. To find out more click here. To contact us call (617) 226-1520 or email Reference@socialaw.com.

THE REFERENCE BLOG

Free Westlaw Webinar – Supercharge Your Legal Research

Posted: Sep 22, 2017
Westlaw is available to members while at the Social Law Library.
Make the most of your legal research the next time you are at Social Law
by registering for one of two upcoming Thompson Reuters Westlaw webinars.

Are you ready to supercharge your legal research capabilities? If so, please join Thomson Reuters for a free online training, where you will learn some of the advanced capabilities Westlaw offers. 

Topics to be covered include:

  • Advanced terms & connector searching
  • Locate topical Headnotes/Maximize use of KeyNumber system
  • Review Historical Statutes & Regulations content
  • Setting KeyCite & WestClip Alerts
  • Create & share folders throughout your organization

September 26
Tips & Tricks for Advanced Legal Research

8:00 a.m. PT | 10:00 a.m. CT | 11:00 a.m. ET
Register Now


September 28
Tips & Tricks for Advanced Legal Research

12:00 p.m. PT | 2:00 p.m. CT | 3:00 p.m. ET

Register Now